What is an Uganda eVisa?

An evisa is an electronic visa that allow foreign nationals to enter Uganda for tourism. There are different types of evisas available. The Ordinary/Tourist Visa is a single-entry visa that is valid for up to 3 months.
The East Africa Tourist Visa is a multi-entry visa that allow holders to visit Uganda as well as neighboring Kenya and Rwanda. This visa is valid for up to 3 months.
The Transit Visa is a single-entry visa for those connecting through Uganda. It is valid for 7 days.
The Multi-Entry Visa is for those planning a longer trip or multiple trips to Uganda. A multi- entry visa permits holders to enter and exit the country multiple times on the same visa.

Who are eligible for an Uganda evisa?

Everyone is eligible to apply for an evisa for Uganda, except those from the visa-exempt countries here listed:
Angola, Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Burundi, Comoros, Cyprus, Eritrea, Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Grenadines, Jamaica, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Malta, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, St. Vincent-Tonga, Swaziland, Tanzania, Vanuatu, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

How do I apply for an Uganda evisa?

You can apply online using the form this website. You should always apply well in advance of your intended departure date. You should apply using the passport you intend to bring on your trip; said passport must be valid for at least 6 months from the date of arrival in Uganda.
Once your application has been approved, you will receive your approval letter by email at the address you provided in your application.